RSS

One more thing…

06 Dec

So this is kind of adding to my post about Recent Randomness and all the stupid, annoying things that have been happening to me in a short period of time. This time, the post office has once again failed me.

I’ve been in my house for 4 years now, and during that time I discovered that my mailman is an incompetent moron. Don’t get me wrong, places I lived in the past we’ve had mail mis-delivered, etc. But it rarely happened, and when it did my neighbors were decent enough to get it to me. Then I moved here, and at first it was happening constantly, almost on a daily basis. Now it’s down to about once a week, that is not acceptable. There are things we have not received that people could use to steal our identities, etc. I’ve even gotten important looking mail that should have been delivered to my neighbors. I don’t open it or keep it, I try to make sure they get it, even if I have to bring it to them. The thing is, I don’t think my neighbors can say the same. Because, well, where is all that mail, and those packages, that I never received? In all this time I only had one neighbor who came by to drop off my mail that they received (which included a package and a card).

OK on to what just happened. I ordered some things from Kohls (as mentioned in my previous post) when I went to track the packages I hadn’t received yet I noticed that one of them arrived at my post office early Friday morning, oddly enough we did not receive anything on Saturday, not even junk mail. The package which arrived on Monday morning at the post office we received the very next day (today). So umm…Where’s my other package? The one I’m pretty sure I should have gotten on Saturday. Let me guess…One of my neighbors is enjoying my new flannel sheets? BTW, I can’t track the packages past when they got to my post office, Kohls sent them there UPS, and that is where the tracking ends.

Packages rarely get mis-delivered, because there is no way to “mix them up” like you can with ‘regular’ mail. They are large, and the mail carrier HAS to look at the address before dropping it off. This is the 3rd time it’s happened in 4 years. The first time was when my neighbors came by to give it to me, and the second time was an import item that I ordered my daughter, which unfortunately could not be replaced because it was no longer available when I contacted the company (I ended up replacing with something not as cool). And this time I have no clue what is going to happen, so far dealing with the post office and Kohl’s has given me nothing. Hopefully Kohls will replace my sheets.

Screw you, USPS. You suck.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
