RSS

Drakes vs. Cutie Pie

13 Oct

Recently we were sent some Drakes Apple Pies from back home (Mass) and my daughter ate all but the one I managed to snag. Since Drakes are not available in Indy I decided to try another snack pie and went with the Cutie Pie brand (we were always getting their cherry ones), I figured this brand can’t be much different, but I was wrong. I find Drakes to be  much better, but I suspect that Cutie Pie is cheaper to buy (about $1.70 for a box of 6), not sure though. It’s not like the Cutie Pie brand is awful, and they say it’s made with whole grain wheat and real fruit, so I considered that a plus, but it seems to be lacking a bit in flavor and bits of apple.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2010 in Food, Snacks

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Drakes vs. Cutie Pie

  1. Dad

    October 14, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    Sending you a carton of items
    For Christmas the 2nd week of November

     
    • Spritey

      October 15, 2010 at 5:12 am

      OK, thanks a lot!

       

Leave a Reply

 
