RSS

Okonomiyaki

17 Apr

“What you like, grilled!” I just made okonomiyaki for the first time, I didn’t put all kinds of different ingredients in it, I just keep it very basic and used stuff that I had around the house and some things I recently got at AsianFoodGrocer.com and a couple other things from Saraga International grocery. I used the Japanese flour that is made for this, even though I’ve heard you can use regular flour, water, egg and of course cabbage, all I added were green onions and bacon then when it was done I topped it off with okonomi sauce and kewpie mayonnaise. It was a lot of fun to make and really delish!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 17, 2010 in Food, Japan

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
