RSS

Had a bad week

14 Feb

Granted it could have been worse, but still.

It started on Sunday the 7th, when I had a really bad migraine. My head pounded like crazy, plus I was feeling dizzy and nauseous, nothing helped to get rid of it and I still had it on Monday, though not as bad. Then on Tuesday I was supposed to go to work, it had snowed over night and I had gotten up early so I figured I would go shovel out the pathway and the driveway, the snow was light so I thought, “no big deal”…but I kind of strained my back somehow and I ended up staying home from work (i have a bad back as it is heh). A few hours later I decided to do some dishes…which lead to me cutting my finger on a piece of broken glass, and it would not stop bleeding…Yeah, I should have just stayed in bed that day. Wednesday wasn’t too bad, I was feeling a little under the weather but it was no big deal, I even managed to make it to work that day :). Kens grandfather suggested I take the rest of the stuff home so I could work at home the next day (because it’s not like I need to be in the office to do a lot of the stuff I have). This turned out to be a really good idea because the next day I had the worst stomach ache, hurt so much I felt like crying…it lasted for 3 days, it wasn’t too bad on Saturday (the 13th) but it was still bothering me. I have no clue what was up with that, and I hope I’m all better by later today (it’s about 3am, on the 14th, as I type this).

To top everything off I find out that Ken forgot to get me something for Valentines Day…But then of course he can’t even remember my birthday without putting a reminder in his cell phone. *sigh* And I went through the trouble of planning out a dinner, I’m going to make and everything, and if I had some money I would have gotten him something…Well I did get him a Reeses heart peanut butter cup. 😉

And here is a love song for all those geeks out there, I figured it’s a good song for Valentines Day. 🙂 “Geek Love Song

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2010 in Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
