RSS

Japanese Recipes

11 Dec

Me and Amanda were making an AsianFoodGrocer.com wishlist on Amazon using the universal wishlist button…We were bummed out to find that the Melon Pan (bread) was out of stock. đŸ˜¦ I guess that means I will just have to start making it on my own, unless they get it back in stock…But I would still like to try making my own. So I searched the net and found a recipe that sounded like the Melon Pan we had been buying (there are different ways to make it). Then that lead me to find more recipes of things I thought we should try. Hmm…I seem to be on a Japanese food and snack kick, thanks to Amanda.

Below are the links to the recipes I thought we would try…A lot of them come from the same site, I was quite happy to find that site, very convenient to find a lot of the stuff that we wanted to try in one place!

Melon Pan (bread)
Kushi-Dango (skewered sweet dumplings)
Oyakodon
Curry Rice
Tonkatsu (pork cutlet)
Gyudon (Beef Bowl)
Yakitori
Omurice
Nikuman (steamed pork buns)
Anman
Okonomiyaki

Of course I am not going to make all those at one time. They are just things I will try out from time to time! Can’t wait to start making them! The only things I have ever made before were very basic things, such as Tamagoyaki and Onigiri so I look forward to new foods to make, as does Amanda (she likes to cook too).

Great, this post made me hungry…My tummy is grumbling. heh

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 11, 2009 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
