RSS

Bento

24 Aug

Finally bought Amanda a bento box! I’ve had trouble finding one that was cute, came with a carrying bag and was inexpensive. In the end I went to ebay and found one for a total (w/shipping) of $20, It was pretty cheap and was just what we were looking for. While I was at it I found rice ball molds in the shape of a star and a heart (for only $1.75). Whenever I try to make onigiri they come out looking kind of pathetic. lol So I had to get something to help me shape them. They just both came in the mail today, that was fast! And the bento box came straight from Japan. It really is super cute, can’t wait to fill it up with some goodies.

Amanda is one of the pickiest eaters I know (Ken is another one) so her bento will be filled with the stuff she likes such as; Onigiri, Tamagoyaki and Yakitori will also put in some carrot and celery sticks as well as apple slices. I will have to hunt down some other bento food ideas that Amanda will like. And I won’t be getting all creative and making really cool looking bentos because it’s time consuming and I would probably just make it look bad. heh

bento

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2009 in family, Food, Home Life, Shopping

 

Leave a Reply

 
