RSS

So much to do

08 Jun

Wish I had more time to do all the stuff that needs to get done. Not to mention I also need money, that I don’t have, for some of it. There are no races for the next month at work so I was thinking I should take some time off so I can finally get things done around here. The only down side is I won’t be making any money, but I can make what I have in my checking account stretch.

I have quite a few things I want to do around here and the only way to get them done is if I do not have any ‘outside’ worries. First thing I need to do is some big time cleaning. Thanks to being sick for 2 weeks, and no one else doing anything, it’s kind of a disaster that I haven’t been able to tame yet. I would also like to get the garage clean, that has been neglected for awhile. And an annoying problem, the house seems to get ants. Dealt with it last year simply by spraying Max Defense (I think that is what it’s called) and putting out some ant traps. So that will be what I do after I get the house clean. Next up is my bathroom shower. I need to get tile for it because where the shower head is there is water damage, not sure why previous owners did not put tile up there, it only makes sense. Lots of stuff around the yard…There are other things I need to do as well, I don’t even think I can remember them all.

To summarize:
Clean the house (which includes getting rid of mold).
Defend home against bugs.
Put tile in bathroom shower.
Get the garage cleaned and organized (not a priority).
Finish pulling the weeds out from around the yard.
Stain the deck.
Fix a hole in the wall.

Ken will be taking a week off at the end of June so I hope to have a lot of stuff done by then so we don’t have to worry about those annoyances. During his week off I hope to do some stuff together as a family with him and Amanda. Like going to a movie and maybe the zoo or a museum (not sure which). And of course we will do things like play Rock Band and World of Warcraft together. I want that week to be ‘easy’ and I don’t want any problems around the house to worry about during that time!

A break from work will be nice. It can be kind of depressing there. I think it’s because I am used to working with a lot of people and having all kinds of personalities around and music and craziness.

Guess that’s it for now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2009 in Home Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
