RSS

Twitter

01 Jun

I joined twitter over 2 years ago and at the time was like, “What the hell is the point in this? I just don’t get it.” Didn’t really use it, maybe tweeted once or twice then forgot about it for over a year and only went back to it when I found out that Felicia Day and Wil Wheaton were on it. I have to say I am amazed at how popular twitter has become, back when I first joined I thought it was going no where. Shows how much I know.

One of my favorite things is when the celebrity types share their personal photos, like the one I posted on here before of Alyson Hannigan with Alexis Denisof and baby Satyana (So Cute). She has also posted a photo of her new hair cut (Felica Day is also in the pic). Stuff like that makes me smile. Guess I am easy (not that kind of easy! geez! πŸ˜‰ ).

And speaking of people from Buffy, and pics that make me smile, Adam Busch posted this photo on twitter…

buffy_cast

If you are a Buffy fan then you know who all three of these people are. Amber Benson, Adam and Tom Lenk. They had all gone out to lunch one day and followers on twitter got to see this spiffy photo as a result. πŸ™‚

There are a bunch of ‘whedonverse’ people on twitter, you can find them all on my Whedonverse list. There might be some that I’m missing, dunno. And all the ones I follow are either verified, or others who are verified said they were legit.

Also the whole cast of The Guild is on twitter and I think I am following all of them (in my webseries list). Gotta love that “Vork” (Jeff Lewis) actually tweets as Vork. lol (he also tweets as himself)

OK so I am sleepy and need to stop posting this blog because I forget what I wanted to talk about originally. Something like, “Join twitter. All the cool kids are doing it!” πŸ˜‰

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2009 in Geek Things, Tech

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
