RSS

The Holidays!

11 Dec

I love the holidays. Even when I don’t have money for them.

Thanksgiving is a lot smaller for me now, I don’t cook as much as I used to because both Ken and Amanda are picky eaters. So I end up not making things that I like because I don’t want to go through the effort just for just one person. Heck I decided not to go through much effort at all! I bought a turkey that I didn’t have to do anything to, it was a cook in bag one all ready to put in the oven. The turkey came out great. I also got some frozen sweet potatoes which I was not sure about but they turned out to be really, really good. Boiled some frozen corn on the cob and put some Pillsbury biscuits in the oven and that was it. I also made a pumpkin pie, but it was an “Easy Pumpkin Pie” so there was not a whole lot of effort put into that either. It was all very simple…and also very yummy.

My Christmas dinner will be very similar. Except the turkey will be a smaller (and cheaper) one and I will also be buying some ham because my daughter likes to have ham on Christmas and Ken doesn’t really like ham at all…So basically the turkey is for me and Ken. The sides will be all the same stuff since it turned out so well for Thanksgiving. And I will probably make an apple pie.

By the look of the gifts under the tree it seems like Ken has gone overboard for me this year. I can’t get much and even so I think I over did it (for what I can…or really can’t…afford). It’s a good thing I got this part time job or I would not have bought anything for X-Mas, well I would have probably put a couple gifts on a credit card.

I plan in taking pictures this Christmas, like an idiot I forgot to last year and that was our first Christmas together.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 11, 2008 in Home Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
