RSS

Stuff

18 Nov

I recently canceled my cell phone service because it was pointless to have it. I had no job and was spending what little money I did have on a service plan that I never even used anymore. I mean that was about $45 a month I could have had for other things. When you are living on very little that is a lot of money. Trust me.

But let’s face it. I need a cell phone. I don’t have a land line (and don’t want one) and I need something to be able to get in touch with people and have people be able to get in touch with me. So it is time for a Pay-as-you-go cell phone.

I found that the best place to get a  pay as you go phone is T-Mobile. Any minutes I put on the phone last for 3 months  (other plans are only 1 month) and when I hit $100 in minutes on the phone they last a year and minutes are extended. I see no reason to go with anyone else for a plan like this. I found a phone on their site that was only $30 (though I wish it had a camera, oh well) and it came with $30 in minutes. So…Yay!

And I can afford this only because I have a semi-steady job now. The place I have been helping out at asked if I wanted to work 3 days a week so of course I said I would like to. The job is perfect I can make some money and not have to worry about transportation. And it is fun getting to work with my boyfriend. The only problem is I have no clue what there is for me to do there when they do not have any events planned. Seems like not much so I am wondering if they will even need me 3 days a week at those times. If not then I will be happy to work even one or two days a week doing whatever I can. It’s better than not working at all like I have the past year.

Oh and how can I forget…I got my collectors edition Wrath of the Lich King (thanks to Ken) so I have been having fun with that. But unlike the crazy people who need to be “first” at hitting 80 or whatever I am just taking my time and enjoying the game.

Guess that is all I had to say.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 18, 2008 in Geek Things

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
