RSS

Wrath of the Lich King

26 Aug

I got an email about 2 weeks ago telling me that I got into the beta! But because of all the junk mail I had I didn’t even notice the email until a couple of days ago lol

And for anyone who got bored with the game and left this is something that should bring them back. It is just kick ass. OK, so that is my opinion, but it’s true!

I’ve only been playing for a couple of days so I haven’t experience a whole lot, but the starter quests for the death knights are a lot of fun and you get all this great armor and weapons from them. The quest to get your mount, where you have to steal a horse, is a lot of fun simply for the fact that some of the horses are these tiny little things. Especially funny if you are a Tauren.

Check my flickr for screen shots from the beta.

I will try to take more, better shots soon.

And for silly things…I also went to visit the barber and changed my main toons hair color, style and her facial markings (she is a knight elf). I went with one of the ‘brand new’ styles…

Basically it seems like most of the “new” styles are just from the other races. But that is OK at least it is a change. I am going to try and have some actual things to say about the beta but right now it’s still all too new and exciting so that was all I have for ya. heh šŸ˜‰

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2008 in Geek Things

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
